Flashback Friday 7-9.


Flashback Friday is the brainchild of Tia over at Christopher and Tia.
Go on a flashback with me.

The telephone in this picture is blue metal.  My mom says that when I saw this in the store, I REFUSED to leave until she bought it.  And then I drug that phone around with me everywhere.  The first generation portable phone!  I still love to talk on the phone.  Big J cannot figure out what my girlfriends and I can talk on and on about.  I wonder if you are born with a phone gene?

Do you have a Friday Flashback?

Flashback Friday Button

All photos and writing property of LoneStarLifer 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 Responses

  1. haha! love it! i used to carry around this miniature plastic/rubbery pluto when i was little. one time i dropped it in the deep snow and screamed and cried until we found it. it was missing the big black ball on the end of the nose because i bit it off at one point! ahhhh… thanks for bringing back that memory! :)

  2. My kids love to play with their play phones too! Which I think is weird, because I never talk on the phone. Maybe once a month, really. I prefer the computer.

    Such a cute picture. You have the cutest bangs. I’m a sucker for little girls with straight short bangs, I think they’re the best.

  3. I love that phone, my refuse to leave the store with out something is a stuffed Mickey in pajamas. I think it is a born gene, the talking on the phone gene.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 832 other followers