Fat Cyclist


Ok, please don’t be offended.
That is the name of a blog I read.
Fat Cyclist.

Again, I don’t remember how I found this website but I am a regular reader.  Not to read about his cycling, which is interesting but not my thing.  I read to find out about his wife Susan who has been fighting cancer.  Fatty has taken his love for his wife and cycling and raised a ton of money for Lance Armstrong’s Livestrong Foundation.  All while taking care of Susan and their four children, working full-time and dealing with what Life has thrown at them.

This morning, Fatty posted that Susan is not doing well.  They had a rough day yesterday.  Please join me in praying for Fatty, Susan and their family.  And if you would like to help him raise money to fight cancer, read more on the website and see if you are a fit for anything.  If you have friends who actually like to ride bikes, forward this post on to them and see if they would like to join Fatty.

This is some of what is good about the blogosphere.  Thanks, my friends.

All photographs and writing property of LoneStarLifer. 2009.

2 Responses

  1. I’ll go over and check it out. You can be sure prayers will be said tonite on their behalf. You are absolutely right…this is what we do and one of the main reasons we blog. It’s making life count.
    Thank you for the sweet post you just did prior to this one. I have been AWOL and didn’t see it until today. You are way too kind, but I’m so glad you started blogging. Girl, you just jumped in with both feet…Love IT!!!
    Debbie

  2. […] 20, 2009 Fat Cyclist Leave a Comment Tags: cancer, Fat Cyclist, Livestrong Foundation I have written about a blogger named Fat Cyclist before.  His wife Susan is fighting cancer and I’ve been reading about their struggles for the past […]

Leave a Reply

