Malouf Meeting.


Well, you know by now that I have a favorite jewelry designer/Renaissance WomanDian Malouf.  Through the years I’ve had written, internet and telephone contact with Dian and her daughter Brooke.  But I’ve never met them in person.  Until this past Saturday.

JSilver was hosting a Dian Malouf trunk show.  Here is J with Dian at a previous showing. Dadgum. I should have taken a picture of the store’s sign and all the beautiful jewelry in the front window.  It’s in Rice Village, right across from a cool store, the Variety 5 & 10.  You remember those stores, they have a little bit of everything.

I digress.  Anyway, I took a chance that Brooke might be the rep who came with the trunk show.  And she WAS!  So I finally got to meet her.  Here she is, with lucky me standing beside her.

P-B

Isn’t she beautiful?  I wish you could see all the gorgeous silver jewelry she was wearing.  And how about all that lovely jewelry behind us?  A whole store of wonderful pieces to drool over.  The Malouf designs Brooke brought were so one-of-a-kind.  I could have easily purchased about 30 different pieces, there were so many I liked.

I’ll let you know the next time JSilver has a Dian Malouf trunk show.

Good to meet you, Brooke!!

All photographs and writing property of LoneStarLifer. 2009.

Leave a Reply

