I heart coupons!


coupon2

One thing you may not know about me is that I love to use coupons.  Coupons at the grocery store, at a restaurant, at Kohls, Sonic.  ANYWHERE!

I’m still learning about all the resources available to help me with this endeavor.  I have some websites listed in my blogroll that cover couponing and saving money and I subscribe to their feeds.  One site I recently discovered is COUPONS AND THINGS BY DEDE .  Don’t tell me if you already know about this type of coupon service.  I’m always a little late to the party.  Anyway, this is a coupon clipping service. You can order coupons that come in the Sunday paper for the cost of postage, handling and tax.  So if you stock up or use alot of an item, youcoupon4 can order lots of coupons to help with your purchase.  I recently ordered coupons for a free can of dog food, and for the cost of 2 cans, I walked out of the store with 10 cans.  I placed my order on Monday, the coupons were in my mailbox on Wednesday and I was on my way to the store that evening.

coupon3

You can also order whole inserts that come in the Sunday paper.  It’s cheaper than buying an extra newspaper.  Maybe you could find someone to share the cost of the inserts and then it would really be inexpensive.

Well, that’s my money tip for the day.  I’ll be back to share more sites that help me be better with my $$.  randalls2 We can all use more of that, right?

PS – I don’t know any of these people, we’ve never talked, I’m not getting any kickbacks for mentioning these websites.  I just like them and thought you might also.

 

 

 

Share YOUR money saving websites with me!

All photographs and writing property of LoneStarLifer. 2009.

2 Responses

  1. I heart coupons, too! My family thinks I’m ridiculous sometimes about it, but I figure all those quarters & dollars add up over a lifetime. Thanks for the tips – I’ll be checking them out!

  2. […] , Coupon Leave a Comment Tags: Blogging, coupons, saving money In an earlier post, I introduced my love of couponing and said I would be sharing some great websites that help with my money-saving shopping […]

Leave a Reply

