Friday Faves. Yes, I’m still hearting Carnival Spirit Alaska.


Today’s Topic:

IMG_4542

IMG_4541fix

I don’t know what was best…

IMG_4545fix

Having a different menu every night……

IMG_4520fix

Being able to order one or five appetizers…

IMG_4525fix

IMG_4518fix
IMG_4517fix

Having attentive, happy servers…..(sorry, no pics of the servers, too busy eating and watching glaciers out the dining room window)

IMG_4526fix

Leaving the tablesetting and dishwashing to someone else……

IMG_4559fix

Eating all the dessert I wanted…..

IMG_4554fix

IMG_4557fix

IMG_4558fix

All this was great.
But the best part was sitting with my guys and family at the end of the day,
sharing good food and stories of the day.

IMG_4553fix

Let’s have one more dessert before we close for the day.
I’ll have one more piece of that chocolate cake over there.

IMG_4558fix

All photographs and writing property of LoneStarLifer. 2009.

3 Responses

  1. OH YUM… the food looks so good. My mouth is watering.

  2. I’m scheduled to cruise on the Spirit to Alaska next May. I’ve read some reviews that say the food wasn’t very good. It looks like you have a different opinion. I’m really glad to see that. 🙂

    • Hi Carolyn,
      Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting. I guess food enjoyment is all relative. This was our first cruise, so we had nothing to compare to. But I enjoyed the meals. There were always several entree choices, all the starters and appetizers you wanted, and of course, dessert. I’m sure part of it is the attitude you go into the dining room with. I was just so happy to be on the cruise and was open to whatever was going on, so I just expected everything to be good!
      Hope you have a good cruise next May and hope you’ll come back by my blog.

Leave a Reply

