Giveaway.


All the cool bloggers do it.

Have a giveaway.

So I’m going to have a giveaway.

So I’ll be cool, too.

A way for us to get to know each other better.

So here is the fabulous gift awaiting you.

 

rec_cardOne of a kind playing cards.

You will have your very own, exclusive LoneStarLifer designed deck of playing cards.  The picture on the card was taken by me in Alaska.

There are two decks to be given away.  The set above, which is rectangular.

And this unique deck of round cards.   

round_cardI also took the picture on this deck.

You can enter up to four times by:

(1) Leaving a comment here and telling me where you would cruise if money was no object. 
(2) Twittering about the giveaway and letting me know you did.
(3) If you are a blogger, linking to this post and encouraging your readers to come by and leave a comment.Email me at lonestarlifer(at)gmail(dot)com and let me know you linked to this post.
(4) Subscribing to this blog using Feedburner in the top right corner of my site and leaving another comment to let me know.

Now that you’ve stopped hyperventilating from the awesomeness of this giveaway, enter by September 12, 2009 and hopefully you will soon be playing solitaire with your own deck of Alaska playing cards.  Yes, I know it’s not a computer or a plane ticket.  But you have to start somewhere.

Let the dealing begin!!

All photographs and writing property of LoneStarLifer. 2009.

10 Responses

  1. I also would cruise to Alaska – you know my sister-in-law lives in Anchorage and has just bought herself her very own own little weekend cabin on a lakfe just an hour away – Alaska is very beautiful – I can’t wait to return. I love the cards – Paula you are so clever!!!!

  2. I have cruised several times on the Royal Caribbean in the Western Caribbean and loved it. If money were no object, I would cruise in the Mediterranean. The cards are lovely.

  3. If money were no object, first, it would be necessary to seek professional help in order to eliminate my fear of “cruising”. I don’t know how to explain this really—just to say, I have a genuine comfort of seeing land. For those who may want to help with the obvious questions; No, I’ve never experienced a tramatic incident regarding water. Yes, I know how to swim. Boats don’t bother me.
    Now, should therapy be behind me, I’d love cruising Greece. I long to see Paul’s journey there and the surrounding areas.
    Love the cards!!!!! You never cease to amaze me!

  4. I’ve always dreamed of taking a 2 week cruise in the Mediterranean. Photos taken in that part of the world are so beautiful, and I’m sure it’s even more spectacular in person!

  5. Oh those look amazing! Beautiful pictures 🙂

    I’d definitely love to go to Venice, Italy. It looks incredible there.

  6. I would love to cruise to Alaska with my husband! After seeing your pictures, and Kathy Case’s pictures, that is exactly where I would love to go!

  7. The Greek islands, no doubt! Weeks and weeks of island-hopping and Greek food and ouzo and music and dancing…and a dolphin ring like my grandmother brought home thirty years ago!

    Oh, and if I’m lucky enough to win…please give my prize to my dear friend (and your fellow commenter), Janet Jergins! The only card game I know is NERTS! lol

  8. Oh gosh I hated Hurricane Ike! I was not a fan of losing electricity and the hot, hot air all over. 😦

  9. Thanks, Kristy. But if you win, lets play cards together!

  10. Janet, you are NOT going to believe this…but you and I BOTH won. (There’s gonna’ be some chatter if folks see us playing cards together at CHURCH!!!)

Leave a Reply

