I {Heart} Faces. Fix-It Friday 2-19-10.


The photography website I ♥ Faces encourages and advises all levels of photographers.  Amateur and Professional photographers come together to give advice, compliment, teach and promote photography.  Early in the week they host a theme challenge.  This week it was “I Wanna Dance” and I entered Little J’s picture.  On Fridays they host Fix-It-Friday.  They provide a photo that you can work on and link back to the photo.  I think it is fascinating to see the multitude of fixes, all different and creative.  If you have an interest in photography, this website is for you.

This was the original photo provided for 2-19-10.

Original Fix-It-Friday photo

Here is my fix.

My fix.

I use Picnik for photo editing.  I wrote about them earlier here and here.  A lot of the photographers on I ♥ Faces use Photoshop and it works beautifully.  Picnik is more my price range and  it has plenty of options for me – I haven’t even figured out how to use everything it does!  Go by I ♥ Faces and check out all the great edits.

Happy Friday and have a safe weekend.  Don’t forget to enter ScrewedUpTexan’s giveaway.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

All writing and photos are property of LoneStarLifer. 2010.

11 Responses

  1. Howdy! I am so glad that you stopped by and said hello! It is so much fun meeting other Texas gals!

    I look forward to getting to know you better!

    I hope you have a wonderful day!
    XOXO
    Cathy

  2. Oh wow, that is fantastic! I had no idea Pinik could do that! I’m more of a PS girl, but this looks like a great alternative! Thanks for stopping by. I’m off to have a look around your blog. 😉

  3. Hey Paula,
    Thanks for visiting my blog and for the nice comments. So nice to meet another Texas blogger. Love your blog!
    Will visit again soon.
    Hugs,
    Tara

  4. Hey girl – thanks for your visit! What a cute picture – darling little girl and I like what you edited. I’ll have to try Piknik. I’ve heard of it, but haven’t tried it yet.

    Been looking around here and you have a cool blog – will have to do some more reading here – definitely! It’s a busy place! I’m adding you to my blogroll so I can find my way back! Have a good one! Vickie

  5. Thank you for your visit, Paula! I’m so glad to find you, I could really use some photography help. Your photos look fantastic.

    Cheers, Andrea

  6. That is adorable!

    And I love the bluebonnets in your blog header!

    Texas greetings from another Texas Blogging Gal!

  7. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    I cannot wait to visit this website you wrote about here. I got a new camera a month or so ago and am still learning tricks

  8. Love your fix! That sounds like a fun meme to take part in.

    Thanks for wandering over to my place from Texas Blogging Gals…I haven’t had a chance to explore yet since I joined but I plan to soon.

    Since you love bluebonnets, you might like the bluebonnet background set I made: http://texifornia.windhavenweb.com/graphics/poppybonnet/index.html

  9. OK. I need to come over here and hang out with YOU! You know how to do all kinds of cool computer/photo stuff. LOL ! Love your fix. Really cute pic.:)

  10. Thanks so much for visiting my blog- come by anytime- I am hosting a giveaway, so please visit soon!

    Great fix- love the red!!

    ~Becca

  11. Paula,

    Thank you for coming over to my blog. It’s great to meet you through Texas Blogging Gals!

    Love your picture and the fix. What an adorable subject you had.

    Courtney

Leave a Reply

