I {Heart} Faces. “Hands On” Challenge


I ♥ Faces usually focuses on faces (DUH) but they change emphasis from time to time.  This week’s I ♥ Faces Monday challenge is “Hands On.”  The photo I am using is very special to me.  I look at it and it brings a multitude of emotions and memories to mind.  My friend Lana was fighting lung cancer and another friend and I went to Nashville to surprise her after surgery.  This picture was taken while we were visiting.   Lana had a large support system, many of whom wore a Go Girl ring for her.  This picture shows some of the hands that prayed and ministered to Lana, hands that wrote letters and cards, made meals, wiped her forehead, held her hand, comforted her.  Lana is gone, but she is so close to me when I look at this picture.

Go check out the lovely hands at

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 Responses

  1. Beautiful hands. Lovely post.

  2. Absolutely Beautiful!!

  3. this is great

Leave a Reply

