I {Heart} Faces. Fix-It Friday 2-26-10.


The photography website I ♥ Faces encourages and advises all levels of photographers.  Amateur and Professional photographers come together to give advice, compliment, teach and promote photography.  Early in the week they host a theme challenge.  This week it was “Hands On” and I entered this picture.  On Fridays they host Fix-It-Friday.  They provide a photo that you can work on and link back to the photo.  I think it is fascinating to see the multitude of fixes, all different and creative.  If you have an interest in photography, this website is for you.

This was a busy, full week at work and home, so I kinda’ feel like I got nothin’ today.  Brain. Fried.    When I saw the Fix-It Friday picture, I wanted to focus on the girl’s sweet face, so this is what came out of my fried brain…..

First, the original picture:

Original Fix-It Friday photograph

Then my fried brain said:

Try #1

Try #2

I use Picnik for photo editing.  I wrote about them earlier here and here.  A lot of the photographers on I ♥ Faces use Photoshop and it works beautifully.  Picnik is more my price range and  it has plenty of options for me – I haven’t even figured out how to use everything it does!  Go by I ♥ Faces and check out all the great edits.

Happy Friday and have a safe weekend.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

All writing and photos are property of LoneStarLifer. 2010.

2 Responses

  1. Try two is really cool

  2. Great job! I like the first one the best!! I’m just a beginner! Check my Fit-It Friday out here – http://mothertobee.blogspot.com/2010/02/fix-it-friday-45.html

Leave a Reply

