I {Heart} Faces. Fix-It Friday 3-12-10.


The photography website I ♥ Faces encourages and advises all levels of photographers.  Amateur and Professional photographers come together to give advice, compliment, teach and promote photography.  Early in the week they host a theme challenge.  This week it was “Jump for Joy” and I entered this picture.  On Fridays they host Fix-It-Friday.  They provide a photo that you can work on and link back to the photo.  I think it is fascinating to see the multitude of fixes, all different and creative.  If you have an interest in photography, this website is for you.

I {Heart} Faces said this :

This week’s photo went through an amazing transformation and, to be honest with you, when we first sent this one out to our contributors we thought for sure that they’d be writing back to us “Are you crazy?! This photo is un-fixable!” Instead we received comments back that at first glance they thought this photo was not going to be able to be fixed, but then it ended up being one of their favorite FIF photos ever!

This week’s photo, which was sent to us by Amy Pinney, is proof positive that many, many photos are fixable and we can save many precious moments even if they are taken in less-than-perfect circumstances.

Amy wrote: “The photo I’m submitting is one of my daughter watching her Grandpa play Pinball. It’s very closely cropped to include just her face and arms propped on the machine, which you can only see enough of to know what it is. I’m very interested to see what the I Heart Faces team can do with it!”

And here is my fix:

Here is a comparison of the two shots:

I use Picnik for my photo editing.  If I had more time, I could tinker with this more, but this is it. For now, anyway.

To see more Friday Fix-It photos, click on the camera.

Happy Friday, and Spring Break for some of you.

All writing and photos property of LoneStarLifer. 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

