I {Heart} Faces. “Dramatic Black and White”


This week, I ♥ Faces is calling for dramatic black and white pictures.    Here is what they are looking for:

We are looking for B&W photos that are dramatic, sensational and/or moody in the way they are presented. Please don’t just enter a typical portrait photo that has been converted to B&W  (portraits are allowed, but they need to come across as extremely dramatic.) Something about your entry must catch our eye as being dramatic or moody for it to be passed along to the Guest Photographer Judge as a top entry for them to choose from.

Little J is seldom quiet and still, so catching him thinking, reflecting near the water in Corpus Christi was a real treat for me.


There are many, many more beautiful black and white pictures over at

All writing and photos property of LoneStarLifer. 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

5 Responses

  1. Paula, that’s a challenge for me to take some B&W’s. I’ll take it.

  2. beautiful photo

  3. Love black/whites they are so neat.

  4. I have always heard about I ♥ Faces, but never looked into it. I think I will. Great photo! Some thinking going on in there. 🙂

  5. What a beautiful child!

Leave a Reply

