I {Heart} Faces. Fix-It Friday 4-1-10


It’s Fix-It Friday #49 here at i heart faces!! This is our “just-for-fun” day when we learn new photo editing tricks from our Contributors as they explain how they “fixed-up” the special photo we gave them. The really awesome part is that we then all get to play along with the Fix-It ourselves!

This week’s photo comes from Jessie who blogs at The Lucas Zoo. This photo is of her adorable daughter, Violet.
original picture
My first fix softened the picture, then added a layer of my favorite color. *And her name IS violet*  I think a monochrome layer is fun and adds some uniqueness to the picture.  I also cropped and shifted the picture.
After I did the first fix, I realized there was design on the wall behind her that picked up the color layer.  So for my second fix, I erased that design and made the color fuller.  Kept the softened look.
It’s kinda hard to do much wrong with this picture, Violet is so cute!
And for your review….
There are so many talented participants in the Fix-It Friday so run on over to I ♥ Faces and see how they treated Violet.

All writing and photos property of LoneStarLifer. 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 Responses

  1. I really like that you took out the decal on her wall, wish I had thought to do that!

  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by lonestarlifer: I {Heart} Faces. Fix-It Friday 4-1-10: http://wp.me/pyCBa-Q1

  3. Beautiful work. So very gorgeous!

  4. I love the second one. The softness of the photo looks very dreamy. Nice one! 😉
    View and Comment to my edits

Leave a Reply

