Snail Mail Notes Goes Texan.


tx9

I hinted several posts ago that Snail Mail Notes was working long nights, furiously designing new product for something important (at least to LoneStarLifer).  I had the opportunity to be a part of the Daughters of the Republic of Texas convention, selling Snail Mail Notes to the lovely Daughters.  I wanted to have a large selection of Texas-themed note cards, notepads, sticky notes, magnets.  If you read my “About” page, you know I want to become a member of the DRT.  I met a nice group of ladies and found a chapter I want to join, so I hope to begin the application process with them soon.

Earlier this spring, I had the opportunity to take a trip through the Texas Hill Country and take a media card full of new pictures.  Here is some of the finished product.

allroadsThis card was inspired by all the driving I have done around Texas.  Texas signs are just such part of the Texas landscape.

blkpost The “Texas” word was painted on the side of an old building near Round Top, TX.

sfaustinpostStephen F. Austin, The Father of Texas.  This statue is in the Stephen F. Austin State Park near San Felipe, TX.

wildpost_20100504163104_00001 I had so many good pictures of Texas wildflowers that I couldn’t use just one.  I took these pictures around Independence, Brenham, Round Top, Chappell Hill, Lago Vista, Marble Falls.

paint-flat I made a series of wildflower flat note cards that can also be used as postcards.   There are seven different cards in the series.

For a more complete look at what’s new and Texan, hop on over to Snail Mail Notes and check out the Texas page.  And if you would like to buy some, I wouldn’t complain.

All writing and photos property of LoneStarLifer 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One Response

  1. I love the new photos.

Leave a Reply

