Wordless Wednesday


From Answers.com: On Wednesdays all over the internet, bloggers post a photograph with no words to explain it on their blog. Hence the ‘wordless’ title. The idea is that the photo itself says so much that it doesn’t need any description.  (This picture will be part of my Texas notecards over at Snail Mail Notes.)

My father raised cattle.  He built his own fences, just like this barbed wire fence with a rustic fencepost.  When I was taking a driving photography trip this spring and saw this fence, I felt at home.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your WORDLESS WEDNESDAY link and view the entire list of entered links…

See who else is Wordless this Wednesday.

All photos and writing property of LoneStarLifer 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

34 Responses

  1. Great photo!! I love the rustic look of the wire…

  2. Beautiful pic. It could be a postcard. Thanks for linkin up on this WW!

  3. Great photo! I love barbed wire fences. They remind me of the small town we lived in in Kentucky. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by and linking your WW post up over at my place. Happy WW!

    Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud
    @TweetingMama

  4. That really is a lovely shot! I love the colors! 🙂

    Happy WW! Thanks for sharing this!

  5. I love this it makes me think of my uncles ranch.

  6. That, to me, is beautiful.

    Mine’s up here {with linky} http://www.sliceoheaven.us/2010/06/ww-musical-chair.html

  7. That photo is fantastic. I can’t seem to keep my photos “wordless”. I bet they could be, but I can’t. I know it totally defeats the purpose, but I like the stories that go with them! =)

    ~Mimi @ Woven by Words

  8. what a great shot! You never see these types of fences anymore!

  9. WOW this is such a great picture! Love the composition 😀

  10. I adore this shot, it evokes such a peaceful country feeling! Happy WW!! 😀

  11. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Paula Parks, Paula Parks. Paula Parks said: Wordless Wednesday: From Answers.com: On Wednesdays all over the internet, bloggers post a photograph with no… http://bit.ly/bdVqoV […]

  12. I really like rustic fences…

  13. What a beautiful photo. It looks like a watercolor painting!

  14. That’s a really great picture. I love how the wire is so in focus and the background is so blurred.

  15. Lovely photo.

  16. I love the texture in that photo.

  17. Yes, it does have a nostalgic feel.

  18. What a beautiful picture. My grandfather also created his own fences that look a lot like these. We have slowly taken just about all of them down now.

  19. Beautiful shot! Very well done!

  20. This is such a nice photo, very Western and pretty.

    At 65, I’ve done it! My poetry book – Life’s Journey by Carmen Henesy – is out on Amazon!
    ( Poems about the things that have been important to me in my journey through life, some humorous, some sad, some that may have meaning to you as well )
    http://www.amazon.com/Lifes-Journey-1-Carmen-Henesy/dp/1451547366/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1274652997&sr=1-1

  21. Great picture!

  22. Gorgeous photography!!

  23. this picture says……home. my home now. summers at my nana and grandad’s place. west texas. just…..home. 🙂

  24. The shot is beautiful! I love how crisp the fence is with the muted flowers in the background.

  25. Its a beautiful pic and I love your connection to it.

  26. Makes me feel at home too. Love the photo!

  27. That is such a great photo!
    Thanks for stopping by my own WW, have a great week!

    Tammi
    http://www.myorganizedchaos.net/2010/06/wordless-wednesday-i-enjoyed-the-view-cincinnat/

  28. (PAULA)! I Absolutely Love This Picture! I Always Love Pictures Like This b/c It Reminds Me Of The Fond Memories Of The Many Miles Of Pasture (GRANDADDY), (GRANNIE) And (I) Walked Together. I Think This Is One Of My Favorites That You Have Done! Thank-You For Sharing It With Us! (GOD) Bless!….BEN~

  29. That is an amazing shot! And very cool back story. 🙂


    WW: The Games We Play

  30. what an amazing photo!!

    i love seeing things that remind me of home.

    thanks for sharing your WW

    Lynette
    xo

    http://myweeview.com/2010/06/wordless-wednesdays-bubble-fun/

  31. Hey, there! Thanks for finding me among the Wordless Wednesday masses. I absolutely love the photo — the contrast between the wildflowers, wood and barbed wire is acute. (Can a contrast be acute? I guess so.) Anyhoo, glad to meet another person who adds words to Wordless Wednesday posts. My only rationale is that I add far fewer words than usual.

  32. love the flower back ground and focused on the post.

  33. Love the photo. It makes me miss Texas! I’m following you via Marvelous Mommy’s blog (the weight loss thingy).

  34. Love that this pic looks part photo and part painting! Just beautiful! I wish I had half your talent!!

    Found you via The Girl Creative…

    CM

Leave a Reply

