Warning. Teen in the House.


Enter at your own risk.

Well, it happened.

Despite my protestations.

Little J turned 13 yesterday.

He’ll have a party for all the guys in the class after school starts.  For his actual birthday, a couple of friends came with us from church to eat CiCi’s pizza and play LaserZone.  He got lots of nice greetings in the mail and he said he felt like he had a real birthday.  That makes me happy.  Some birthdays have been kind of lame as it is hard to get kids together for a party in the week or two before school begins, so having some fun on his actual birthday meant alot to him and to me.

Remembering……

And then I blinked, and this handsome dude was living in Little J’s bedroom……..

Happy 13th birthday, Little J.  I can’t call you that for much longer.  You are growing into a fine young man.

All writing and photos property of LoneStarLifer 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Paula Parks, Paula Fulford and Paula Parks, Paula Parks. Paula Parks said: Warning. Teen in the House.: Enter at your own risk. Well, it happened. Despite my protestations. Little J turned … http://bit.ly/dADFJ5 […]

  2. I feel you completely. My son will also be turning 13 on 8/30 and I just can’t believe it. It’s fun though, to see him changing and growing. he is hilarious! Your son is a handsome young man – we now have to watch out for those girls they are beginning to notice! YIKES! My son wants to have his party at the new AirSoft range they built across the street, so that should be pretty easy for us. Thanks for sharing and hang on tight – I’m right there with ya!

  3. Wow, this post made me cry.

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! LITTLE (J)! What A Handsome Young Man You Are Growing Up To Be! I Know Your (MOMMA) And (DAD) Are So Proud! (GOD) Bless You And Your Parents!….(MS. BENNIE)~

Leave a Reply

