The 30-Day Giving Challenge. Day 10. Classroom Library.


I wrote about getting together a classroom library for Mr. Hays and his SuperStars here.

Well, this morning, a picture showed up in my inbox.

photo

What a way to start my morning.  I truly almost started crying, realizing that sending out the call for help resulted in such bounty and encouragement for Joe and the SuperStars.  I do small things for the people around me but not things that I think make a huget impact.  To see the results was such an encouragement to me, also.  I CAN make a difference in someone’s life.  YOU can make a difference in someone’s life.

Thank you to everyone who contributed money, giftcards and money.

One Response

  1. Now THAT is the nicest classroom library I have ever seen! What a blessing for those students. You are right, seeing the results is so encouraging!

Leave a comment