I {Heart} Faces Beach Fun.


This week’s I ♥ Faces photo challenge is “Beach Fun.”  We are not beach people.  Well, I’m not a beach or sun person.  Big J grew up in Florida and lived on the beach, but since moving to Texas 24 years ago, he has seen very little salt water.  The nearest beach to us is Galveston but we just don’t go there.  We have good friends in Corpus Christi and see them every year or so, so if we get to a beach, Corpus is our destination.  When I saw this week’s challenge, I knew my photo choices were purty slim.

BUT, I love this picture of Little J as this is his first time playing in the Gulf of Mexico and he was so enjoying racing the waves.  The water may not be as pretty as Florida or the Caribbean, but the smile on his face says it doesn’t matter.

See more beach fun at I ♥ Faces

All writing and photos property of LoneStarLifer. 2010.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine